SPANISH WORKSHOP CALENDAR

The calendar below shows the scheduled activities for the upcoming week, along with the activities that have been held over the past months. This should give you an idea of the type of activities offered. We should note that we may sometimes change the day and/or time of any given activity, but we usually do this at least a few days in advance. These activities are open workshops for our student community, and there's no additional cost for participating.

<<<             December-2021             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
    1            
Workshop:
Direct Object Pronouns on a Higher Level (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Fun Facts (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

2            
Workshop:
Strategies to Learn Spanish (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

','e2e2e2', 200)"; onMouseout="hideddrivetip()">Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Carbon Footprint (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

3            
Workshop:
'Por' and 'para': Examples in Real Life (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Express Conditions with Indicative and Subjunctive (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Bills and Coins of Mexico (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

4            




5            




6            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Carbon Footprint (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Contrast 'Ser' and 'Estar' (Part VI) (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

7            
Workshop:
Welcome to Conversa's Virtual Campus! (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Verb Structures with Infinitives (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
'Por' and 'para': Examples in Real Life (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Strategies to Learn Spanish (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

8            
Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Bills and Coins of Mexico (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Welcome to Conversa's Virtual Campus! (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Express Conditions with Indicative and Subjunctive (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Christmas Foods Around the World (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

9            
Workshop:
Direct Object Pronouns on a Higher Level (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Fun Facts (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Wonders of the Modern World: The Colosseum (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

10            
11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific:
Did you know that one of our teachers is a writer? This time we'll read and comment on poems by Joan Brenes. This workshop is great for advanced students.

Workshop:
Review of Past Tenses (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: Christmas Songs in Spanish (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

11            




12            




13            




14            




15            




16            




17            




18            




19            




20            




21            




22            




23            




24            




25            




26            




27            




28            




29            




30            




31