SPANISH WORKSHOP CALENDAR

The calendar below shows the scheduled activities for the upcoming week, along with the activities that have been held over the past months. This should give you an idea of the type of activities offered. We should note that we may sometimes change the day and/or time of any given activity, but we usually do this at least a few days in advance. These activities are open workshops for our student community, and there's no additional cost for participating.

<<<             November-2021             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
  1            
Workshop:
Latin American Gastronomy (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Combining Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

2            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Death (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Reflexive and Reciprocal Verbs (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

3            
Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Repertorio Americano (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation Practice With Impersonal Sentences (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Por and Para (Part III) (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

4            
Workshop:
Ser and Estar in Contrast (Part IV) (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Cine Conversa: A Cloudy Lesson - Short Film (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: The Story Behind the Song 'La Llorona' (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

5            
Workshop:
'Día de Muertos' in Mexico (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Monosyllables (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific:
In this workshop we'll comment on books that were inspired by dictators. In some books the characters are very similar to known political figures. This may have served as a way of being critical of those governments. This activity is perfect for advanced students.

6            




7            




8            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: The Story of my Photo (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Cine Conversa: A Cloudy Lesson - Short Film (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

9            
Workshop:
Combining Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Comparisons (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Periphrasis with Participles (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

10            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: In the Gym (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Electric Vehicles (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Ser and Estar in Contrast (Part IV) (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

11            
Workshop:
Por and Para (Part III) (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Exotic Foods in Latin America (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
How to Use the Word 'Cuando' in Different Grammar Tenses (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

12            
Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Bills and Coins of Honduras (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: History of Bolero (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific:
Mario Benedetti was an amazing writer, very famous for the intensity of his poems. In this workshop we'll comment on some of his most popular poems. This activity is perfect for advanced students.

13            




14            




15            
Workshop:
Periphrasis with Participles (Part II) (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
How to Use the Word 'Cuando' in Different Grammar Tenses (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns Practice (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

16            
Workshop:
Exotic Foods in Latin America (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific:
Mario Benedetti was an amazing writer, very famous for the intensity of his poems. In this workshop we'll comment on some of his most popular poems. This activity is perfect for advanced students.

17            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: The Meaning of Dreams (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Visit the Museum: Bills and Coins of Honduras (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Por and Para: Idiomatic Expressions (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

18            
Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Comparisons (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Radio Conversa: History of Bolero (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Wonders of Modern World: Taj Mahal (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

19            
Workshop:
Ser and Estar (Part V) (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Funny Videos (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversa las Buenas Noticias (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

20            




21            




22            
Workshop:
Por and Para: Idiomatic Expressions (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Ser and Estar (Part V) (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

23            
Workshop:
Uses of Infinitives (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Direct and Indirect Object Pronouns Practice (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Periphrasis with Participles (Part II) (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

24            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversa las Buenas Noticias (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

25            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: The Meaning of Dreams (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

26            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Black Friday (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

27            




28            




29            
Workshop:
Uses of Infinitives (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Wonders of the Modern World: The Colosseum (Taller de conversación Plan B) (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Thanksgiving Photos (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

30            
Workshop:
Radio Conversa: The Story Behind the Song Bohemian Rapsody (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Review of Past Tenses (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific:
Did you know that one of our teachers is a writer? This time we'll read and comment on poems by Joan Brenes. This workshop is great for advanced students.