SPANISH WORKSHOP CALENDAR

The calendar below shows the scheduled activities for the upcoming week, along with the activities that have been held over the past months. This should give you an idea of the type of activities offered. We should note that we may sometimes change the day and/or time of any given activity, but we usually do this at least a few days in advance. These activities are open workshops for our student community, and there's no additional cost for participating.

<<<             July-2021             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
     1            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Three Accents, Three Meanings (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

2            
Workshop:
Vocabulary and Conversation About Big Data and Technology (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Conjugate in Past (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

3            




4            




5            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
I buy it! - Direct object pronouns (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

6            
Workshop:
One verb, two or more meanings (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Conversation in Simple Past (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

7            
Workshop:
My habits (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific:
This time we will comment on a tale of an Argentinian writer.

8            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Cooking (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
How to answer a phone call? (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

9            
Workshop:
Spanish Fun Facts (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Por and Para Practice (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

10            




11            




12            
Workshop:
Uses of the verb 'tener' (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Cooking (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

13            
Workshop:
My habits (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Conversa-tions!
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas: If there's any particular area of Spanish that you're struggling with, this is a great opportunity to pop in with the question(s). We hope to see you there! (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

14            
Workshop:
General Subjunctive Practice (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
One verb, two or more meanings (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

15            
Workshop:
Understanding irregular verbs (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Present Perfect Tense vs Past Tense (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

16            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: My Favorite Activities on Vacations (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

17            




18            




19            
Workshop:
Present Perfect Tense vs Past Tense (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Understanding irregular verbs (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

20            
Workshop:
Pratice of 'mal', 'malo', bien' and 'bueno' (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Tattoos (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

21            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific:
This week we are going to read a poem by a writter from El Salvador. This is perfect for intermediates.

22            
Workshop:
Indicative review with a song by Carlos Rivera (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Using (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

23            
Workshop:
Uses of the verb 'tener' (12:00 PM Eastern / 09:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
General Subjunctive Practice (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

24            




25            




26            
Workshop:
Using 'se' in impersonal sentences and passive voice (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

27            
Workshop:
Pronunciation Workshop for Beginners (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: One Day at a Time (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

28            
Workshop:
Pratice of 'mal', 'malo', bien' and 'bueno' (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
How to Express Courtesy in Spanish? (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

29            
Workshop:
Punctuation Marks (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

30            
Workshop:
Conversation About Preferences With Subjunctive (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Relative Sentences (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

31