SPANISH WORKSHOP CALENDAR

The calendar below shows the scheduled activities for the upcoming week, along with the activities that have been held over the past months. This should give you an idea of the type of activities offered. We should note that we may sometimes change the day and/or time of any given activity, but we usually do this at least a few days in advance. These activities are open workshops for our student community, and there's no additional cost for participating.

<<<             March-2021             >>>
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
  1            
Workshop:
Advanced Lesson: Accent Marks (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
What do we Call People from Different Places? (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

2            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: How to Describe Things (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

3            
Workshop:
Practice Grammar Tenses With a Song by Selena Quintanilla (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Intermediate Lesson: Compound Nouns (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

4            
Workshop:
Conversation in a Minute (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: Sports (6:00 PM Eastern / 3:00 PM Pacific)

5            
Workshop:
Sounds that are Not Words (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Office Hours:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

6            




7            




8            
Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: How to Describe Things (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
International Women’s Day (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

9            
Workshop:
Let’s Create a Story! (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
What Is It? (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

10            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Say 4! (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

11            
Workshop:
Discourse Markers and Connectors (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Stereotypes (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

12            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (10:00 AM Eastern / 7:00 AM Pacific)

13            




14            




15            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Possessive Adjectives and Pronouns (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

16            
Workshop:
‘Por’ and ‘Para’ Practice (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Discourse Markers and Connectors (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

17            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (3:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Idioms With Food (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

18            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Human Generations (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Advanced Lesson: Uses of ‘Se’ (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

19            
Workshop:
Changing Meanings With ‘Ser’ and ‘Estar’ (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Speaking about the future (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

20            




21            




22            
Workshop:
Advanced Lesson: Uses of ‘Se’ (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Changing Meanings With ‘Ser’ and ‘Estar’ (5:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Pacific)

23            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Pets (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

24            
Workshop:
Prepositions Practice (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

Workshop:
Coffee Time With the Teachers (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

25            
Workshop:
Beginner Lesson: Possessive Adjectives and Pronouns (1:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (7:00 PM Eastern / 4:00 PM Pacific)

26            
Workshop:
Vocabulary Lesson: TV Shows (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
One Verb, Many Uses (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

27            




28            




29            
Workshop:
One Verb, Many Uses (11:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (4:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Pacific)

30            
Workshop:
Questions and Answers - Puertas abiertas (12:00 PM Eastern / 9:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
Intermediate Lesson: Verbs With Preposition 'Con' (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)

31            
Workshop:
Friendly Conversation: Life After Pandemic (2:00 PM Eastern / 11:00 AM Pacific)

Workshop:
'Querer' vs 'Amar' With a Song by José José (8:00 PM Eastern / 5:00 PM Pacific)